We are pleased to announce 15 faculty members who have received a Faculty Grant for the 21-22 year. These awards represent Levine’s investment in faculty-led initiatives that support student learning by creating new resources, opportunities, skills, points of entry, or repertoire. These faculty members are helping to lead our organization with creativity and innovation; please join us in congratulating and thanking them for their efforts.

Melinda Baird, piano

To support work in developing the new curriculum for the second level of group piano at Levine.

Philippe Brunet, trumpet

To support Book 1 Suzuki Teacher Training.

JoAnna Cochenet, strings

To support outreach and recruitment for adult string classes and ensembles, including the Levine Philharmonic Orchestra.

Gabriela Cohen, First Music

To support participation in the Feierabend Conference.

Melissa Dvorak, harp

To support a master class and concert with Josh Layne.

Amanda Halstead, Suzuki piano

To support Unit 6 Suzuki Teacher Training.

Jonathan Jones, strings

To support participation in the ASTA Conference.

Patrick LeStrange, strings

To support a new teacher workshop with Rebecca Henry.

Nicole Maneffa, music theatre

To support work restructuring the Levine Music Theatre curriculum.

Heidi Schuller, flute

To support the development and delivery of a mind mapping lecture-demo for Levine faculty and staff.

Dana Smith, Suzuki piano

To support Unit 1 Suzuki Teacher Training.

Henry Stubbs, Suzuki cello

To support Units 2, 3 & 4 Suzuki Teacher Training.

Jamila Takalli, piano

To support work updating level 1 of Levine’s group piano curriculum to better coordinate with the new second level.

John Vitullo, percussion

To support a series of community drum circles at Levine campuses.

Maxfield Wollam-Fisher, Suzuki cello

To support Units 1 & 5 Suzuki Teacher Training.